Perfectly Paris 

The last stop on my European trip was Paris! Our train from Florence was delayed an hour, so when we finally arrived in Paris the first thing we wanted was food! We walked to this cute little coffee shop called Dose! Here I ordered a hot chocolate and a slice of pistachio- raspberry pound cake.

For dinner we went to this awesome noodle restaurant that’s extremely popular called My Noodles. In the window you can see people making fresh noodles, which instantly drew us in! I got their famous beef soup(very spicey, so if you don’t like spice they can make it less spicey for you!).


The next day was the day I had been waiting for! It was time to finally go see the Eiffel Tower! I also had bought tickets so we could go up to the top, which I highly recommend! If you don’t buy tickets ahead of time, be prepared for an extremely long wait. When you buy your tickets ahead of time, you get to select what time you go in the Eiffel Tower, which means you get to skip the lines. It was an amazing and breathtaking experience and I’m so thankful we went to the top because the views were unbelievable!

And don’t forget to enjoy a crepe by the Eiffel Tower!



The next stop on my list was the Louvre! On a map it did not look like a long walk from the Eiffel Tower, but it ended up being extremely long! We later learned that we probably should have taken the metro or even a bus, but the walk was still enjoyable! The Seine River is gorgeous, so that made the walk nice! After many miles of walking we arrived at the Louvre, and this is where the Mona Lisa is! Sadly, the museum was closed on the day we went, but it’s a great place to just sit and relax!


Our last day in Paris we went to see the Arc de Triomphe and go shopping on the famous street ” Avenue des Champs Élysées.” If you would like, you are able to go on top of the Arc, but once again the lines are extremely long. I choose to not go to the top so I could have more time to shop. On Champs des Élysées is where you will find one of the Long Champ stores and Ladurée!


Some other must sees are the Notre Dame, and the Luxembourg gardens! If you have the opportunity, go up to the top of the Notre Dame! The lines were long, so I was not able to…


And here is a picture from the wonderful gardens :


Well, that’s the end of my travel blogs! I hope you all enjoyed reading and seeing all my pictures! If you want to follow more of my adventures be sure to follow me on Instagram @simplysarahjustine !

Leave a comment